Wings Outdistanced By Mammoth - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game HighlightsMediaNLL

Wings Outdistanced By Mammoth

CURRIER NETS A HAT TRICK IN BACK-TO-BACK GAMES

PHILADELPHIA, PA – February 9, 2019 – The Philadelphia Wings engaged the Colorado Mammoth in a back-and-forth affair on Saturday night at the Wells Fargo Center that tilted Colorado’s way in the end, 12-10. Blaze Riorden and Josh Currier each posted hat tricks and Kiel Matisz also had a four-point game, but Colorado scored five of the last six goals to seal the end-result.

The Wings sprinted out to a 3-0 lead in the first 5:19 of the game, and after Colorado answered with two goals around the first-period break, Riorden restored a two-goal advantage 51 seconds into the second period.  But Colorado scored the next three goals to take a 5-4 lead at halftime.

The third quarter belonged to the Wings, as they outscored Colorado 5-2 to take a 9-7 lead after three periods. Josh Currier scored the first two goals, and after Colorado answered with a pair, Matisz and Riorden regained the lead before Ryan Wagner scored his first goal as a Wing.

But Colorado rebounded to score the first three goals of the fourth quarter to take a 10-9 lead. After Steph Charbonneau re-tied it halfway through the fourth, the Mammoth held the Wings at bay and got the eventual game-winning goal from Eli McLaughlin, followed by an insurance marker from Kyle Killen to close out the scoring.

Doug Buchan went the distance for the Wings in goal, making 28 saves on 40 Colorado shots. Dillon Ward earned the win with 43 saves on 53 Wings bids.

Tickets are on sale now for Saturday’s game vs. New England at WingsLAX.com or by calling 215-952-LAX1. Saturday the Wings will honor local heroes at the game for Local Heroes Night. Fans can also follow the team @NLLWings to receive behind the scenes information as the team continues its home season at the Wells Fargo Center.

 

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse