Wings Finalize Inaugural Roster - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
Scores / Schedule
MediaNLLPress Releases

Wings Finalize Inaugural Roster


The Philadelphia Wings have submitted their opening roster for their return season to the National Lacrosse League, according to General Manager and Head Coach Paul Day.

1 – Matt Rambo 3 – Dylan Evans
11 – Brett Hickey 12 – Liam Patten
27 – Josh Currier 17 – Chet Koneczny
44- Jordan Hall 19 – Zac Reid
45 – Chris Cloutier 21 – Steph Charbonneau
46 – Kiel Matisz 22 – Brayden Hill
83 – Frank Brown
TRANSITION (2) 29 – Liam Byrnes
9 – Trevor Baptiste 33 – Anthony Joaquim
28 – Vaughn Harris 81 – Joakim Miller
57 – Doug Buchan
65 – Davide Diruscio

The Wings also assigned defensemen Justin Guterding, Isaiah Davis-Allen and Chris Collins to their practice roster and placed forward Blaze Riorden on injured reserve.  A detailed version of the full roster is attached to this release.

The Philadelphia Wings are a National Lacrosse League expansion franchise acquired by Comcast Spectacor in 2017, and Saturday’s “Welcome Home” opener against the Buffalo Bandits at 1:00 will officially bring professional lacrosse back to the Wells Fargo Center for the first time in over four years. The afternoon will include a tribute to the original Wings franchise, with the numbers of Wings legends Tom “Hollywood” Marechek (retired no. 42), Dallas Eliuk (retired no. 35), and Jake Bergey (retired no. 66) all returning to the Wells Fargo Center rafters.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse