Wings Surprise Local Youth Program with Gear Donation - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Stories

Wings Surprise Local Youth Program with Gear Donation

Yesterday, Philadelphia Wings president Marc Zamarin, alongside Wings mascot, Wingston, surprised South Jersey-based Little Stix Starter Lacrosse Program with a donation of 100 brand-new youth lacrosse sticks. The Philadelphia Wings and Wings Charities, in line with their mission to Grow the Game of lacrosse, teamed up with the Total Experience Foundation to provide local youth the opportunity to take a shot at lacrosse. The donation took place at Total Turf Experience in Pitman, NJ.

 

“We would like to thank the Philadelphia Wings, Wings Charities, and Total Experience Foundation for this wonderful donation,” said Stephen Baselice, Founder of Little Stix Lacrosse. “Together, they have provided us with the tools to introduce as many young athletes as possible to the amazing sport of lacrosse.”

 

Little Stix Lacrosse is a mobile, non-contact lacrosse program designed specifically for children 4-8 years of age. The club uses fun to focus on the very basics of lacrosse: scooping, cradling, dodging and passing and shooting. In addition to developing the basic skills, the classes also focus on developing motor skills, encouraging team spirit, and instilling self-confidence in a non-competitive atmosphere.

 

“We are honored and excited to provide resources to Little Stix Lacrosse – an organization making a difference in the game of lacrosse every day introducing young players to our great game,” said Marc Zamarin, President of the Philadelphia Wings. “As a professional franchise, we are dedicated to helping grow the game of lacrosse, and we hope providing sticks and Wings tickets for these young athletes, will allow them to further connect with the sport on and off the field.”

 

Little Stix lacrosse players also received individual tickets for each family to attend tomorrow’s Kids Day at the Wings game at Wells Fargo Center. Fun for the whole family, Kids Day will feature activities throughout the concourse with balloon artists, face painters, airbrush tattoos, and more.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse