Wings Sign Free Agent Forward Kyle Jackson - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
FINAL
Philadelphia
8
Halifax
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
FINAL
Philadelphia
14
Las Vegas
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Panther City
12
Philadelphia
10
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
FINAL
Buffalo
13
Philadelphia
9
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
Albany
Philadelphia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:30:00
Philadelphia
Buffalo
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
Sun, Mar 19
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Halifax
Philadelphia
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
18:00:00
Rochester
Philadelphia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Albany
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NLLPlayer Transactions

Wings Sign Free Agent Forward Kyle Jackson

PHILADELPHIA (Friday, March 25) – Today, the Philadelphia Wings announced they have signed free agent Kyle Jackson as the team prepares for the final stretch of the regular season.

The Wings have signed Jackson to a one-year deal and will be available to play in tomorrow’s matchup against the Rochester Knighthawks. The veteran joins the Wings during his fifth NLL season.

 

“Our offense needed additional support as we continue our playoff push in the back half of the season. Kyle brings the energy and experience to our team that we need to win,” said Wings General Manager and Head Coach Paul Day. “I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to coach him again and make a push for the playoffs with him on our roster.”

 

Jackson, who previously played for Day in Rochester, joins the squad with nine goals and 13 assists for 22 points this season to go along with 54 loose balls.

 

“Coach Day is someone I greatly respect in this league, so to come full circle and play for him again, in the greatest sports city in the world, I could not be more thrilled,” said Jackson. “I am excited to join the team and compete towards bringing a championship to the city of brotherly love.”

 

Jackson was released by the Halifax Thunderbirds earlier this week. He had joined the organization in 2016 as a member of the then-Rochester franchise, and moved with the team to Halifax. He played in 73 career games with the franchise, scored 110 goals and added 114 assists for 224 overall points.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse