Wings Sign Defenseman Eric Shewell - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
MediaPlayer Transactions

Wings Sign Defenseman Eric Shewell

The Philadelphia Wings have signed free agent defenseman Eric Shewell, according to head coach & general manager Paul Day.

Shewell, 26 (4/6/1992), comes to the Wings from the Rochester Knighthawks, where he spent the last two seasons. He appeared in one game for Rochester this season before being released by the team earlier this week.

A 6-1, 179-lb native of Peterborough, Ontario, Shewell reached the NLL last season after playing extensively in various leagues in Canada. In each of the last two seasons, he won the Mann Cup – the championship of box lacrosse in Canada – with the Peterborough Lakers of Major Series Lacrosse, where Day also serves as general manager.  Shewell also won a championship in 2016 with Durham of the Canadian Lacrosse League, and attended NLL training camps in Colorado in 2015 and Toronto in 2016.

The Wings return to action on the road tomorrow night when they visit the Buffalo Bandits at 7:30. The club then starts a four-game homestand next Saturday night, January 26, against the Toronto Rock.  Seats for all remaining Wings home games are available by visiting WingsLAX.com or by calling 215-952-LAX1.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse