Wings Invite 5 players from Open Tryout to Training Camp - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleasesStories

Wings Invite 5 players from Open Tryout to Training Camp

After a weekend full of physical battles and technical showcases, Paul Day extended an invite to 5 players that attended the 2022 Wings Open Tryout & Development Camp. Learn more about each of the invitees below.

 

Christian Scarpello

Christian Scarpello is a 5’11” Defensive Midfielder that won the Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) Championship with the Waterdogs this past summer. Scarpello played lacrosse in college at Rutgers before turning pro and beginning his career in the PLL. Although Scarpello doesn’t have much box experience, he is a true athlete and Paul Day is excited to see him develop his indoor game at training camp.

 

Collin Mailman

Collin Mailman is a 6’0” Midfielder who Captained the Drexel Lacrosse team before graduating after the 2021 season. At Drexel, Collin amassed 41 goals and 8 assists in 58 games played. His best season offensively came in 2019 when he scored 22 goals and had 2 assists in 15 games.

 

Dylan Rice

Dylan Rice is a 6’1” Forward from Virginia with a natural goal scoring ability. Rice recently graduated from Christopher Newport University, where he was team captain and had 244 goals and 95 assists throughout his collegiate career. In his final season at CNU, Rice scored over 4 points per game with 72 goals and had 33 assists in 20 games.

 

Jeff Geddis

A native of Fairport, Geddis is a Forward / Transition player who spent some time last season with the Rochester Knighthawks. He also had a successful career with the Peterborough Timbermen of the Arena Lacrosse League. Geddis played his collegiate lacrosse at Shenandoah University, where he amassed 14 points (5G, 9A) and 115 ground balls while starting in 31 of 60 games for the Hornets.

 

Patrick Crosby

Sayreville, NJ native Pat Crosby is a 5’10” goalie who spent time on the Wings practice squad last season. Crosby has spent time in the Three Nations Senior Lacrosse League, the Quebec Senior Lacrosse League, the Can-Am Senior B League, the North American Lacrosse League and played with the U.S. Indoor Lacrosse National Development team.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse