Wings Suffer 4th Straight Loss in Buffalo - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
FINAL
Philadelphia
8
Halifax
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
FINAL
Philadelphia
14
Las Vegas
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Panther City
12
Philadelphia
10
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
19:00:00
Buffalo
Philadelphia
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
Albany
Philadelphia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:30:00
Philadelphia
Buffalo
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
Sun, Mar 19
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Halifax
Philadelphia
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
18:00:00
Rochester
Philadelphia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Albany
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

Wings Suffer 4th Straight Loss in Buffalo

The Philadelphia Wings had few answers for the Buffalo Bandits on Saturday night, dropping their visit to upstate New York by a 17-5 score.

 

The first quarter went well for the Wings, as they got on the board first with a Matt Rambo goal 8:14 into the contest and kept Buffalo off the board for the first 9:21 of the game before Curt Fraser found the back of the net. Dhane Smith added another tally with 1:39 left in the period, giving Buffalo a 2-1 lead after the first 15 minutes.

 

But the tone of the game turned away from Philadelphia over the first 4 ½ minutes of the second quarter, and never came back their way again. Three Buffalo goals in the first 4:19 opened the lead to 5-1 before Kevin Crowley quelled the momentum at the 7:29 mark, but the Bandits then scored six of the game’s next seven goals through the end of the third quarter to open up an 11-3 advantage.

 

Philadelphia started chipping away at the lead with a Kiel Matisz goal 14 seconds into the fourth quarter followed by one from Corey Small just over five minutes later, but Buffalo scored twice in 14 seconds shortly afterwards as part of a 6-0 run to end the game.

 

Trevor Baptiste was a bright spot for the Wings, going 18-for-26 in the faceoff circle and grabbing 11 loose balls. Small scored twice, while Blaze Riorden assisted on three of the Wings’ five goals.

 

The Wings are off next week before starting the home stretch of their season on March 26 in Rochester, where they’ll play the first of six games over the final five weeks of the campaign.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse