Philadelphia Wings to Open Training Camp this Weekend in Buffalo - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
FINAL
Philadelphia
8
Halifax
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
FINAL
Philadelphia
14
Las Vegas
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Panther City
12
Philadelphia
10
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Q2
06:24
Buffalo
2
Philadelphia
5
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
Albany
Philadelphia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:30:00
Philadelphia
Buffalo
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
Sun, Mar 19
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Halifax
Philadelphia
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
18:00:00
Rochester
Philadelphia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Albany
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
MediaPress Releases

Philadelphia Wings to Open Training Camp this Weekend in Buffalo

PHILADELPHIA – The Philadelphia Wings announced today that they will have two weeks of training camp before opening their season at home on December 15th at 1PM at the Wells Fargo Center.  November 30th -December 2nd the team will meet in Buffalo and they will then reconvene in Six Nations Ontario on December 7th-9th for a second weekend of camp at the ILA.

“We are excited to start the countdown to opening night and to prepare to play in front of our fans in Philadelphia,” said General Manager and head Coach Paul Day.

Training camp is officially announced as The National Lacrosse League and the Professional Lacrosse Players Association (PLPA) have agreed to terms on a new collective bargaining agreement. The collective bargaining agreement is for a five-year term beginning with the 2018-19 season and provides labor stability for the league.

“Since the announcement of an expansion team was awarded to Philadelphia over a year ago, the support from the fan base has been tremendous.  We know they are as excited as we are to get started.  We are looking forward to providing an unparalleled and affordable experience to our fans,” said Philadelphia Wings VP of Business Operations Lindsey Masciangelo.

 

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse