NLL Cup Taking Over the World... - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
MediaNewsNLL

NLL Cup Taking Over the World…

For years the NLL has be renovating many different aspects of the league but in 2018 there is even more renovations. Beginning back in 1987 with the win by the Baltimore Thunder, the Champion’s Cup has been coveted by many for the past three decades: “The Champion’s Cup is what we play for.” In today’s age of 2018, the Champion’s Cup has served this league with justice and humility and with that goes into retirement after thirty-one years.

The game has changed over the past decades and with the new model of the game/league comes a new badge of honor. With its first ever appearance this playoff season, the National Lacrosse League Cup will be the righteous prize handed to the winners to take back to their proud hometowns (soon to be Philadelphia).

“We are extremely excited to unveil the NLL Cup. In December of 2016, we set out for a new brand identity for the NLL, and today, we unveil the most iconic symbol of any League competition, the championship trophy… A trophy more symbolic and fitting to an NLL Champion.” – Nick Sakiewicz, NLL Commissioner

Bennett Awards has been on the drawing board for the past year to ensure the design met all the requirements of the revamped NLL brand (and we think they hit the nail on its head!). The new NLL Cup takes some inspiration from other successful trophies. The top of the design mimics the beloved Lombardi Trophy and is branded with its successors like the Stanley Cup (Philadelphia Wings featured 6 times…woot woot).

“We wanted to create something unique, yet recognizable and a piece that embodies their new brand decision…After months of planning and production, we are thrilled to finally see the NLL Cup revealed” – Mollee Johnston, Bennett Awards

It is certainly coming down to the end. Within the next few weeks one of the six teams left will make history and be the first to accept this stamp of success and new beginnings with the National Lacrosse League Cup….good luck to all!

CLICK HERE FOR AN INTERACTIVE LOOK AT THE CUP!

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse