Wings Win First Leg Of Home-And-Home With Black Wolves - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game HighlightsMediaNLLPress Releases

Wings Win First Leg Of Home-And-Home With Black Wolves

PHILADELPHIA, PA – February 16, 2019 – The Philadelphia Wings led a game wire-to-wire Saturday night for the first time in their young history, jumping out to a 4-1 lead after the first quarter and taking an eventual 14-10 decision over the New England Black Wolves. Kevin Crowley had four goals, while Jordan Hall had a goal and five assists for a six-point night and Blaze Riorden put together a five-point game on a goal and four assists. Matt Rambo had a hat trick and Kiel Matisz contributed four assists to the team’s most decisive win of the season.

Rambo and Hall started off the scoring in the game’s first four minutes, and after a New England tally, Crowley and Vaughn Harris got in on the act to make it a 4-1 game after 15 minutes. New England outscored the Wings 5-4 in the second quarter, putting home goals twice early and twice late, but in between Crowley was able to complete his hat trick just 8:40 into the second while Rambo and Steph Charbonneau also scored to keep the Wings ahead by a pair at halftime, 8-6.

The Black Wolves got the first goal of the second half to close within a goal at 8-7, but it was the closest they would get for the rest of the night. Crowley and Rambo again scored back-to-back to make it 10-7, and after another pair of New England goals pulled them within a goal at 10-9 early in the fourth quarter, the Wings pulled away with four straight – one from Riorden, two from Josh Currier, and one from Liam Patten – in a span of less than two minutes to put the game out of reach. A late extra-attacker goal for New England closed out the scoring.

Doug Buchan went the distance for the Wings for the second consecutive week, making 42 saves on 52 shots to earn the win.

The Wings and Black Wolves will get together again tomorrow in Uncasville, Connecticut for the second half of the back-to-back set. Faceoff is at 3:00 on PHL 17.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse