Wings Trade for Buffalo Defenseman - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
FINAL
Philadelphia
8
Halifax
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
FINAL
Philadelphia
14
Las Vegas
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Panther City
12
Philadelphia
10
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
FINAL
Buffalo
13
Philadelphia
9
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
Albany
Philadelphia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:30:00
Philadelphia
Buffalo
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
Sun, Mar 19
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Halifax
Philadelphia
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
18:00:00
Rochester
Philadelphia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Albany
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Player Transactions

Wings Trade for Buffalo Defenseman

Today, the Wings swapped draft picks with Buffalo in exchange for defenseman Marcus Minichiello. The full details of the trade are as follows:

 

PHI Receives: Marcus Minichiello, 2025 6th Round Pick

BUF Receives: 2025 6th Round Pick

At the 2025 NLL Draft, Buffalo will choose the best pick between their own and Phialdelphia’s pick. Philadelphia will receive the other one.

Here’s what Paul Day had to say about the move: “Marcus is a young defender with a good amount of experience playing box in Canadian JR and Senior A.
He is a fast and athletic right handed defensemen and with some injuries on the defensive side of the floor we wanted to bring in some additional depth.”
Welcome to Philly, Marcus!

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse