Wings Statement NLL Season Cancellation - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsNLLPress Releases

Wings Statement NLL Season Cancellation

Today, the National Lacrosse League announced the cancellation of the 2019-2020 regular season. Any remaining regular season games will not be played, including the three Wings homes games scheduled to take place at Wells Fargo Center. While there is no timeline on when any decisions will be made to resume play, the league is looking at a number of scenarios for when it is deemed safe to do so. The NLL’s full statement can found here.

 

Although it is unfortunate that the regular season must end early, the health and safety of our fans, players and employees is paramount and it is of utmost importance to us to act as stewards of our community and our sport. Thank you to our fans for your incredible support and patience as we navigate these uncertain times. We look forward to being able to play lacrosse again, but until then we hope that everyone in our Wings family stays safe and healthy.

 

FAQs

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse