Reserve Your Season Tickets Now! $50 Deposit

HistoryNewsNLLNLL Awards & Hall of Fame

Three Wings Legends Nominated for NLL Hall of Fame Class of 2021

PHILADELPHIA (May 13, 2021) – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the 20 nominees for the NLL Hall of Fame Class of 2021 presented by GAIT, including former Philadelphia Wings standouts Jake Bergey, Kevin Finneran and Brian Voelker. Inductees from among the group, which includes 17 all-time great players and three builders, will be announced in June with a ceremony planned for this fall.


Jake Bergey, a fan favorite whose jersey was raised to the rafters in 2014, played 10 seasons with the Wings after being drafted in the fifth round of the 1997 Entry Draft. A two-time champion (1998 and 2001), Bergey was named All-League First Team in 1999 and All-League Second Team in 2001. His 43 goals and 86 points during the 2001 season still ranks in the top 10 in franchise history. He retired in the top 20 all-time with 301 assists and 557 points.


A four-time champion with the Wings (1994, 1995, 1998 & 2001), Kevin Finneran played 13 seasons in the National Lacrosse League, including 10 with the Wings. Named to the All-League First Team in 1998 and twice Second Team (1994 & 1996), he retired as the all-time league leader with 143 games played, sixth all-time in goals (235), third all-time in assists (329), fifth all-time in points (564) and 11th in loose ball recoveries (631). Finneran held the record for longest consecutive games played streak at 139 games and was the all-time leading scorer by an American prior to Casey Powell breaking his record.


Brian Voelker played seven seasons with the Wings after being drafted in the fifth round of the 1991 Entry Draft. A three-time champion (1994, 1995, & 1998), he was named to the U.S. Lacrosse Hall of Fame in 2015. He retired fifth-all time with 14 playoff games played.


The Class of 2021 will represent the first additions to the Hall since 2016. This year’s induction will also celebrate the 15th anniversary of the Hall’s establishment with the inaugural members inducted in 2006.


Voting will take place shortly to select the honorees.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse