Player Q&A: Corey Small - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
FINAL
Philadelphia
8
Halifax
18
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
FINAL
Philadelphia
14
Las Vegas
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Panther City
12
Philadelphia
10
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
19:00:00
Buffalo
Philadelphia
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
Albany
Philadelphia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:30:00
Philadelphia
Buffalo
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
Sun, Mar 19
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Halifax
Philadelphia
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
18:00:00
Rochester
Philadelphia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
15:00:00
Philadelphia
Albany
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Rochester
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
BlogInterviewsStories

Player Q&A: Corey Small

What is your favorite lacrosse memory?
Winning the 2015 Mann Cup.
Corey Small and his wife celebrate after winning the Mann Cup

Favorite place in Philly (besides the Wells Fargo Center)
I’ve only been to Philly twice and both times I flew out immediately after the game. I’m looking forward to getting to know the city this season!

How would you describe yourself as a lacrosse player?
A good teammate. An accurate shooter.
Corey Small playing for the Vancouver Stealth

What is your favorite food?
Chicken Parm.

What are three items you would need during a zombie apocalypse?
If I’ve learned anything from The Walking Dead I would need a samurai sword, a horse to ride, and a map.
Walking Dead character on a horse

What is your favorite sport besides lax?
Golf

What is at the top of your Christmas list this year?
I really don’t have anything specific that I need or want, but golf stuff is always good.
Corey Small at a golf outing with friends

What has been your favorite quarantine activity?
Spending time with my wife by the pool and doing a couple of small projects around the house.

Who is your favorite musician/band?
Chris Cornell

Is a hot dog a sandwich?
A hot dog is NOT a sandwich. A sandwich has 2 pieces of bread where a hot dog has one singular bun with a slit in it. A sandwich is made by stacking the ingredients in between the bread and a hot dog is not. Hot dogs are uniquely their own.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse