Player Q&A: Brett Hickey - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
InterviewsStoriesUncategorized

Player Q&A: Brett Hickey

What is your favorite lacrosse memory?
The 2006 Founders Cup season. Even though we ended up losing in the finals, I made lifelong friends and had a summer that I will never forget.

Favorite place you’ve been to in Philly (besides the Wells Fargo Center)
The Rocky Steps and Statue.

What has been your favorite quarantine activity?
Renovating our first home.

How would you describe yourself as a lacrosse player?
Willing to do anything to get the win. I play hard, with my heart on my sleeve.

What is your favorite food?
Steak and mashed potatoes.

You can have 3 items with you during the zombie apocalypse, what are they?
  • Lacrosse Stick
  • My dog, Goose
  • Ice Cold Cans of Coca-Cola

What is your favorite sport besides lax?
Football.

Who is your favorite musician/band?
Eminem.

Is a hot dog a sandwich? Why?
NO! It’s a hot dog, it is its own type of food.
Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse