Wings Drop Close One in Toronto - Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse
WK
1
Fri, Dec 2
6:00 pm ET
Wings
Thunderbirds
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Fri, Jan 6
10:30 pm ET
Wings
Desert Dogs
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Panther City
Wings
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Fri, Jan 27
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Wings
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Wings
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Bandits
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
Sun, Mar 19
3:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Wings
WK
18
Sun, Apr 2
6:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Wings
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sun, Apr 23
3:00 pm ET
Wings
FireWolves
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Knighthawks
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game HighlightsMediaNLLPress Releases

Wings Drop Close One in Toronto

Toronto, ON – The Philadelphia Wings nearly battled all the way back from a five-goal deficit, but couldn’t quite catch the Toronto Rock in a 12-11 setback on Saturday night at Scotiabank Arena. Jordan Hall led the Way for the Wings with a four-goal, five-point game while Matt Rambo had three goals and three assists and Kevin Crowley had two goals and four assists on the evening.

After the teams exchanged goals in the first seven minutes, Toronto opened things up with four consecutive goals and six of the next seven to take a 7-2 lead 6:50 into the second quarter. Hall scored two in a row to stem the tide, and it was a 7-4 game at halftime.

The Rock came out with two goals in the first five minutes of the third quarter, after which Hall scored twice in 17 seconds to pull the Wings back within three at 9-6. After Toronto picked up two more in the last 3:06 of the third quarter, Crowley buried a late tally to close the lead to 11-7 at the third quarter break.

Philadelphia then turned it on the fourth quarter, scoring three in a row over the first seven minutes – Rambo, Riorden and Josh Currier all tallied – to close the deficit to 11-10 with just under eight minutes to play. But Toronto notched its 12th goal just over a minute later, and the Wings could only solve the Rock once in the final minutes on Rambo’s third goal with 3:45 remaining.

Doug Buchan absorbed the loss for the Wings, making 41 saves on 53 shots.

Philadelphia Wings Lacrosse